Eat Local Read Local coming to Cascades on Saturday, Sept. 29

Over 70 authors will be on hand for the third annual celebration of local writers and food vendors

The Eat Local, Read Local Festival and Book Sale will take place outdoors at the Cascades Library on Saturday, Sept. 29, from 10 a.m. to 1 p.m., rain or shine. The free annual festival features food trucks, live music, children's storytimes, face-painting and raffles, plus 75 local authors selling and signing books. Bring the whole family and support the writers, businesses and artists in our community.

At 1 p.m., the Write On! Adult Short Story Contest winner will be announced by John DeDakis. In addition to recognizing the contest winners, DeDakis, a former CNN senior copy editor for The Situation Room with Wolf Blitzer and the author of four novels, will talk about facing one's fears as a writer.

Food truck vendors include Blue City Food, Flavour, Jambalaya Bros and Poke-Man Truck

Live music will be performed by McKenzie Mees and Laurie Blue. Face-painting will be provided by Let's Make a Face.

Name Connect
Penelope Aaron penelopeaaron.com
Jessica S. Abele Amazon
Karen Leggett Abouraya Amazon
Marina Abrams Amazon
Britt Alan brittalan.com
Brian Annunziata Amazon
Catherine Asaro catherineasaro.net
E.A. Aymar eaymar.com
Veronica Bartles vbartles.com 
Mary Behre marybehre.com
Diana Belchase dianabelchase.wordpress.com
J.T. Bock jtbock.com
Roger Bradbury Amazon
Michael Bresner Amazon
Alissa Buoni alissabuoni.com
Tara Campbell google.com/site/tarapcampbell
Bobbi Carducci bobbicarducci.com
Dara Carr daracarr.com
N. Barry Carver Amazon
Lee Conselatore
Steven Clark Cunningham stevenclarkcunningham.net
John DeDakis johndedakis.com
Joshua A. DeLung joshuadelung.com 
T.E. Dickason tedickason.com
Blanche R. Dudley blanchedudley.com
Emily Duvall emilyduvall.com
Michael Eging Amazon
Pamela Ehrenberg pamelaehrenberg.com
Evelena Evans Amazon
Sue Fliess suefliess.com
Tracee  Garner teegarner.com
Claudia Gary claudiagary.com
Kristy F. Gillespie kristyfgillespie.com
Leigh Goff leighgoff.com
Clint Goodwin goodwinbooks.wordpress.com
Solara Gordon solaragordon.com
Emmanuel Gratzimi Amazon
Nancy  Hannan Amazon
David L. Hoof littlegods.net
Nicole Elizabeth Kelleher Amazon
Kolleen Kidd aroseforsergei.blogspot.com
Libby Klein libbykleinbooks.com
Taryn Noelle Kloeden tnkloeden.com
Dean Lombardo deanlombardo.com
Eric Lotke ericlotke.com
Diane Lunsford Amazon
Cameron MacKenzie cameronmackenzie.org
Ann  McCallum annmccallumbooks.com
Eileen Haavik McIntire ehmcintire.com
Dr. Roger McIntire parentsuccess.com
David Mendelsohn
Candace Meredith Creative Talents Unleashed
Julie Moffett juliemoffett.com
George G. Moore georgegmoore.com
Melinda Mullet melindamullet.com
T.J. O'Connor tjoconnor.com
Kathryn O'Sullivan kathrynosullivan.com
Josh Pachter joshpachter.com
Phil Padgett philpadgett.com
Richard Parnes sbprabooks.com/richardparnes
Audrey Ravine Amazon
Natalina Reis natalinareis.allauthor.com
Victor Rook victorrook.com
Kimberly S.  Ruff ksruff.com
Colleen Shogan colleenshogan.com
Lynne Silver lynnesilver.com
Amber B. Skylar amberbskylar.com
Pat Smith Facebook
Kristi Strong Amazon
Kristen Taber kristentaber.com
Janet Taliaferro janetmtaliaferro.com
David A. Tatum  fennecfoxpress.com 
Richard L. Towers Amazon
Joan Waites joanwaites.com
Suzi Weinert garagesalestalker.com