Loudoun County Public Library Board of Trustees

The Loudoun County Public Library operates under the direction of the Library Board of Trustees. Board members are appointed by the Loudoun County Board of Supervisors. They're selected for their interest in the Library and its role in the community,  and their willingness to devote time and effort. The Library Board of Trustees controls the expenditure of all funds in the library budget. Board members work with the Library Director and staff in the study, evaluation, and development of Library policies and long-range plans. 

Monthly Meeting Schedule

Monthly Business Meeting Packets

Email the Trustees 


Algonkian District
Sean Mallon
Ashburn District
Christina Olorunda
Mark Miller, Chair
Blue Ridge District
Denis Cotter, Vice Chair

Broad Run District
Walter Purnell
Catoctin District
Sara Pensgard

Dulles District
Chuong Nguyen
Leesburg District
Christine Newton

Sterling District
Kathleen Kuhn