Alex Rider Read-A-Likes

If you liked the Alex Rider series, try these books for other great adventures.

I’d Tell You I Love You, but then I’d Have to Kill You by Ally Carter
A sophomore at a secret spy school and the daughter of a former CIA operative, Cammie is sheltered from "normal teenage life" until she meets a local boy while on a class surveillance mission. This is the first book of six in the Gallagher Girl series.




Little Brother by Cory Doctorow
Interrogated for days by the Department of Homeland Security in the aftermath of a major terrorist attack on San Francisco, seventeen-year-old Marcus is released into what is now a police state, and decides to use his expertise in computer hacking to set things right.

 


The Young James Bond series by Charles Higson
In this prequel to the adventures of James Bond – 007 – readers are introduced to the young James when he is just starting boarding school in England and is about to become involved in his first adventure.




CHERUB series by Robert Muchamore
James is recruited into CHERUB, a secret division of MI5, a unit of teenage spies. He successfully completes his training and goes on his first mission. This is the first of a 12-book series.




Trickster’s Choice by Tamora Pierce
Alianne must call forth her mother's courage and her father's wit in order to survive on the Copper Isles in a royal court rife with political intrigue and murderous conspiracy.




Hunchback Assignments by Arthur G. Slade
In Victorian London, fourteen-year-old Modo, a shape-changing hunchback, becomes a secret agent for the Permanent Association, which strives to protect the world from the evil Clockwork Guild.




H.I.V.E.: Higher Institute of Villainous Education by Marc Walden
Swept away to a hidden academy for training budding evil geniuses, four friends - Otto, a brilliant orphan, Wing, a sensitive warrior, Laura, a shy computer specialist, and Shelby, an infamous jewel thief - plot to escape the prison known as H.I.V.E.



How to Lead a Life of Crime by Kirsten Miller
Homeless runaway Flick is sought out by the director of the Mandel Academy – a private school where youth are taught the skills of white collar criminals – only to learn that the leader is no good guy.