Volunteers

Library Volunteers

Volunteers are important to the Library!  Library volunteers include people of all ages, from teens to parents to young professionals and seniors.  Volunteer opportunities vary by branch, age, and ability.  Learn more about volunteering at the Library and see the list below for branch contact information.  Thank you for your interest in volunteering at the Library.  We look forward to meeting you!


Submit your application online or print your application and drop it off at your Library.

Library Interns

We have internship opportunities for graduate students earning a degree in Library Science or a related field. If you’re interested in a Library internship, please submit the completed application and resume to the branch where you are interested in interning. Applications will be assessed and internships approved on a case-by-case basis by the branch manager.

Volunteer Contact Information

 

Branch Name Volunteer Coordinator
Ashburn
Bethany Richardson
703-737-8590
Bethany.Richardson@loudoun.gov
Cascades
Deborah McCoy
703-444-3228
Deborah.McCoy@loudoun.gov

Teen: Katie Kalil
703-444-3228
Katherine.Kalil@loudoun.gov
Gum Spring

Adult: Carolyn Reagle
571-258-3584
Carolyn.Reagle@loudoun.gov

Adult ESOL: Amanda Frazier
571-258-3583
Amanda.Frazier@loudoun.gov

Teen: 571-258-3587
gumteenvolunteers@library.loudoun.gov

Lovettsville
Jennifer Gyurisin
540-822-5824
Jennifer.Gyurisin@loudoun.gov
Middleburg
Julie Edison
540-687-5730
Julie.Edison@loudoun.gov
Purcellville
Lorna Howard
540-338-7235
Lorna.Howard@loudoun.gov


Rust
(Leesburg)

Adult: Juliette Brookfield
703-777-0690
Juliette.Brookfield@loudoun.gov

Teen: Vivy Niotis
703-771-5998
Katherine.Kalil@loudoun.gov
Sterling
Holly Watts
703-430-9500
Holly.Watts@loudoun.gov